Kraft plus – May challenge

Wow this was an interesting challenge! I didn’t really know where to start but my 6 year old granddaughter had brought me a pine cone to use for scrapping so I decided to use that to apply some paint daubs. I was actually pretty excited that I thought of a way to use it! Then the page just grew from there.  I thought the colours and feel of the moodboard suited the fun and excitement of sideshow alley, so I included some stars and glitter to finish off my layout.

12141166_1108841229127740_5438038561980896738_o            kraft+3.2

 

DSC09372

 

DSC09373

Thanks for looking

7 thoughts on “Kraft plus – May challenge

Add yours

  1. Giggles! i’ve seen lots of things used for stampin….but a pine cone I would NOT have thought up!!! Looks brill. Looooove all the bold colours you’ve taken from the image – such a blast of a page in more ways than one….thanks for sharing over at K+ with us this month:):)

    Like

    1. Thanks Lizzy, I have to admit that I was really pleased to come up with an idea for the pine cone – she is always bringing me little treasures to use so I hope the next one isn’t as tricky!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

