Lessology #59 Neon Inspired

I love these challenges which encourage us to save potentially unwanted items and reuse them. My background paper was a discarded experiment that didn’t suit the project I was working on at the time so it went in the “re purpose bag” – fortunately I was able to cover the teal mist with the photo and background papers. I am not sure what I was thinking at the time but it was a not pretty!! Sorry but I didn’t think to photograph it before I covered it. The mini tag on the bottom right was a price tag – almost a thing of the past but there it was in my stash. The pink stripe paper is a patchwork of scraps too and of course that is only half a doily.

 

DSC09535

Challenge-59-Neon-inspired-Design-Team_zpsfl6khtsb

DSC09534

Thanks for looking

5 thoughts on “Lessology #59 Neon Inspired

Add yours

  1. This turned out bright and beautiful!
    So glad you could reuse your background paper and join us at LESSology! Thanks for playing along! 🙂

    Like

  2. Fabulous page – love the softness you’ve achieved with those colours…. 1/2 a doily ! I often do that too:):) great up-cycling … So glad to have you joining us at LESSOLOGY this month:):)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

