Best Day – August challenges

I don’t often combine challenges but I have managed to fulfil the criteria for 3 challenges this month with my layout “Best Day”.

The Stuck?! sketch is so cute with lots of layers which I love

13087423_10153409073351039_1495227467469829412_n

http://stucksketches.blogspot.com.au

Over at Another Freaking Scrappy challenge

“August challenge is to use a souvenir from a place or event on your page – maybe a theatre ticket? A subway pass? A map? A pamphlet from somewhere you visited or want to visit?”

http://another-freaking-scrappy-challenge.blogspot.com.au

And at Scrap Our Stash the challenge was to use the inspiration of the book cover and a decorative paperclip.

August Book Inspired Stash Challenge.jpg

http://scrapourstash.blogspot.com.au

And here is my layout

DSC00075

DSC00077

I have been guided by the Stuck?! sketch and used page flaps as layers

The flaps represent pages of a book for hidden journalling and have map graphics to highlight the travel photo- inspiration from the Scrap our Stash book cover challenge. I made the paper clip banner with scraps from the pages. The colour palette from Scrap Our Stash inspired my colour choice too

And finally I added the stubs of the park entry tickets for Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge

Thanks for looking

1st September

Oh wow, I have been chosen in the top 3 at Scrap our stash – this has made my day. Thank you

sos Top 3 blinkie

 

13 thoughts on “Best Day – August challenges

Add yours

  1. Great layout! I love how you were able to combine the challenges! Thanks for joining us at Scrap Our Stash and Stuck?! Sketches!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

