Today

I am combining 2 challenges with this layout. This month the challenge over at Scrap the Boys  is to use a photo that includes yourself with a special man in your life.

challenge.jpg

10756585_10152966957089384_1338353481_o-5

http://scraptheboys.blogspot.com.au

The challenge at Challenge YOUself is to include stitching on the layout which also includes a photo of you.

CY#33.jpg

I love the photo I have chosen of me with my adorable 3 year old grandson, a very special young man in my life. I have hand stitched the yellow arrow and used machine stitching to secure the title and the vellum. Coincidentally my gs is also wearing a superhero cape that I stitched for him.

DSC00251.JPG

Thanks for looking

wow! Thank you for featuring my layout at challenge YOUrself. I am delighted.

 

10 thoughts on “Today

Add yours

  1. A beautiful photo of the 2 of you! I love your gorgeous page and how you added stitching to it! Your layout is creative and gorgeous. Thank you so much for joining us at Challenge YOUrself this month. We are very happy that you did!

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for joining us at Scrap The Boys…your layout looks so wonderful with all the fantastic embellishments !!…Have a nice crafty day..Hugs Heike

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

