Today

49447ee1-9f01-467d-9f86-fe24553be4f2-2038-000001851df72e6f_tmpHi,I am combining a few challenges with this page featuring a photo of me and my dh taken in 1978. That’s right, nearly 40 years ago. The photo is actually a flap that can be lifted to reveal some hidden journalling. The large pink heart is attached using a brad to allow the page to open.

I was inspired by the red hearts in lovely moodboard from Off the Rails, and  the colour red  and stamping from Challenge YOUrself. I have hand made the cross stitched button using red thread and stamped the large pink heart.

http://offtherailsscrapbooking.blogspot.com.au

My Album 2-001.jpg

http://scrap-challenge-yourself.blogspot.com.au

Are You.JPG

CY#38.jpg

Thanks for the inspiration

Here’s my take on the challengedsc01179

 

I have also been inspired by the challenge over at Another Freaking Scrappy challenge to use the word “today ” .

blinkie-april-2015.png

http://another-freaking-scrappy-challenge.blogspot.com.au

I was also influenced by the sketch from Clique Kits.

16107563_612883648896474_313948123189349928_o.jpg

http://cliquekits.wordpress.com

And also the tic tac toe from Scrap Our Stash. I have used the diagonal from top right to bottom left. Tag, hearts and a doily.

 

http://scrapourstash.blogspot.com.au

 

Thanks for looking

7th March 2017

woohoo – selected in the top 3 at challenge YOUrself. Thank you

49447ee1-9f01-467d-9f86-fe24553be4f2-2038-000001851df72e6f_tmp

 

 

23 thoughts on “Today

Add yours

  1. Oh my goodness! The photo is absolutely amazing! I LOVE it! You scrapped it beautifully and I like the way you combined the challenges, too. Your layout is so creative and gorgeous. Thank you so much for joining us at Challenge YOUrself this month. YAY!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful layout. I love the layering of the hearts and your layers under your gorgeous photo. Love the photo in black and white as well. Thank you for joining in at AFSC this month, hope you share your lovely work with us again
    Mary

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love how you ripped the paper as borders. clever. love the hand stitched button too. pretty page. thanks for joining us at Off The Rails Scrapbooking.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a neat layout! Love the distressed framing effect with the torn paper. All the layering and your embellishment choices—spot on! Thanks for playing along at Scrap Our Stash!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. WOW – Love the vintage feel of the layout – it works great with the photo – great job on combining challenges – Thanks for playing along with us at both the Challenge YOUrself Blog, and Scrap Our Stash too! – Sherri – DT Member on both

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑