Dream

Hi, today I’m sharing a layout that I have created using inspiration from 2 challenge blogs – CSI case file #248 and Scrap Our Stash Blend-a-Sketch. Thanks to both teams for their fabulous inspiration.DSC03205

I have used the photo mat cluster on the left hand sketch with a vertical strip of textured background inspired by the right hand sketch and placed the title in a similar place to the right hand sketch too. I replaced the star with a heart too. This was a really fun challenge.

blend a sketch febsosnewimafan

http://scrapourstash.blogspot.com.au

I have used the colours from the scene and hearts, floral patterned paper, leaves and flowers from the evidence clues. I have documented a special moment when my grand daughter appeared to be lost in thought.

26166097_10155436776284005_2621169567673572459_nbanner_r3

http://csichallenge.blogspot.com.au

I am also entering this layout in the February Unstampabelles Challenge. The new addition to my stash is the gorgeous Darkroom door grid stencil that I have used in the background.

#76: February : Anything Goes
 as long as it does not involve stamps!
Twist – use something new you have 
recently acquired in your stash!
new-banner

Thanks for looking. I love to read your comments 🙂

17 thoughts on “Dream

Add yours

  1. What a beautiful girl! Such a lovely photo. This is a lovely layout too – and the roses in paste! I didn’t really know what to do with them but this looks fabulous. Thanks for playing along with us at Unstampabelles and hope to see you back soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wowee! Love love love! That heart is awesome, and the roses with the gris look super impressive. Thanks for playing along with us at Scrap Our Stash!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑